BCCI Announces T20I Squad For West Indies Tour

India is on a tour of the West Indies starting on August 3, 2023. Moreover, the squad for the tour is announced by the selection committee, headed by Ajit Agarkar. It is a series of five Twenty20 matches, and the first match will be played at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad. Furthermore, in this series of five matches, Hardik Pandy will lead the team, and Suryakumar Yadav will be the vice-captain. 

Also, two new faces have a chance on this tour of the West Indies. Tilak Verma will play in the T-20 series, and Yashavi Jaiswal has secured a place in the Test team. Both players proved their talent in the IPL and got a call from the BCCI. The interesting fact is that this time BCCI dropped Cheteshwar Pujara for the Test and tried Yashasvi Jaiswal, and it is all because of his class performance in the IPL.

T20 Squad for the West Indies Tour

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Tilak Verma’s IPL Performance

Tilak Verma started his IPL journey in 2022 with the Mumbai Indians. However, in 2022, he performed exceptionally well. Moreover, it will not be an exaggeration to say that he is the most promising young talent to have come to Indian cricket in the last year. In domestic cricket, he consistently scored four fifties in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Also, in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, he scored two centuries. Furthermore, IPL 2022 has changed its image. He scored 400 runs in the season, with an average of 36. His strike rate was 131.

Moreover, in IPL 2023, he played 11 matches and scored 343 runs with an average of 42. Furthermore, his strike rate was 142 this season. Also, the highest score was 84 runs. With all these mind-blowing numbers, it is hard for the BCCI to ignore this young talent.

Hardik Pandy and Suryakumar Yadav are leading the team. Now, the expectations are high for Tilak Verma to perform a fantastic inning for the team and win this series. All he has to do is focus on the game and continue his form.

Time Table For India Tour in the West Indies

  • August 3: Thu: West Indies vs. India, 1st T20I (Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad)
  • August 6: Sun: West Indies vs. India, 2nd T20I (Princeton Stadium, Guyana)
  • August 8: Tuesday: West Indies vs. India, 3rd T20I (Providence Stadium, Guyana)
  • August 12: Saturday: West Indies vs. India, 4th T20I (Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida)
  • August 13: West Indies vs. India, 5th T20I (Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida)

Talk of the Town

After the announcement of the team for the West Indies tour, the talk of the town is the ignorance of selectors toward Rinku Singh. However, Rinku Singh played in the IPL 2023 with the Kolkata Knight Riders and performed exceptionally well in the season. After his performance in the IPL 2023, fans are expecting Rinku Singh to join the Indian team, but it seems like this youngster has to wait longer to secure his place in the team blue.

India’s Squad for ODI

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar

India’s Squad for the test

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini

India Tour of the West Indies 2023

1st Test: July 12–16, Windsor Park, Dominica

2nd Test: July 20–24, Queens Park, Oval

1st ODI: July 21 at Kensington Oval, Barbados

2nd ODI: July 29 at Kensington Oval, Barbados

3rd ODI: August 1: Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad

Best Cricket Betting Sites in India
20000 Daily Bonus
300 Free Cash and Spins
Cricket Free Spins
Referral bonus 200
100% up to $100