Centuries Don’t Matter, Only The Trophy Does’- Rohit Sharma’s Clear Message Ahead Of World Cup

The wait for the world’s biggest tournament is finally coming to an end. After a long time, India is set to host the World Cup, and the expectations are so high for the Indian cricket team. If India emerges victorious, it will mark their third title win. The last time India clinched the World Cup was in 2011, under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. The last World Cup was also hosted by India. This year, the Indian team will be under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

Rohit Sharma boasts an impressive array of records, having tasted success as a captain and clinching IPL trophies as well. The entire nation is hopeful that, under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, the Indian team will secure victory in the 2023 World Cup.

During a recent press conference, Rohit Sharma made it clear that individual records hold no significance for him. When questioned about how many centuries he plans to score in the upcoming tournament, he confidently stated, “Centuries don’t matter; only the trophy does.” This statement shows the determination of both the captain and the entire team to leave no stone unturned in their quest for victory.

Virat Kohli, a stalwart in the squad, continues to be a fan favorite with his ability to dominate bowlers. Virat is in excellent form and has delivered exceptional performances in recent matches.

ODI World Cup 2023 – Indian Players Selection 

The selection process for the ODI World Cup 2023 Indian squad was not without its challenges, with numerous names under consideration. Rohit Sharma, in his media interaction, expressed the difficulty of accommodating all deserving players in the team. He also offered his support for Suryakumar Yadav, praising his hard work and efforts to understand the mindset of an ODI player. After a careful evaluation of each player’s performance and strengths, the selectors finalized the team.

ICC World Cup 2023 – India Squad 

– Rohit Sharma (Captain)

– Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)

– Shubman Gill

– Virat Kohli

– Shreyas Iyer

– KL Rahul

– Ravindra Jadeja

– Shardul Thakur

– Jasprit Bumrah

– Mohammed Siraj

– Kuldeep Yadav

– Mohammed Shami

– Axar Patel

– Ishan Kishan

– Suryakumar Yadav

ICC World Cup 2023 – India Schedule 

**Indian Team Matches:**

1. India vs Australia

   – Date: 8-Oct

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Chennai

2. India vs Afghanistan

   – Date: 11-Oct

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Delhi

3. India vs New Zealand

   – Date: 22-Oct

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Dharamsala

4. India vs Sri Lanka

   – Date: 2-Nov

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Mumbai

5. India vs South Africa

   – Date: 5-Nov

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Kolkata

6. India vs England

   – Date: 29-Oct

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Lucknow

**Semi-Final Matches:**

1. 1st Semi-Final

   – Teams: To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.) vs To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.)

   – Date: 15-Nov

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Mumbai

2. 2nd Semi-Final

   – Teams: To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.) vs To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.)

   – Date: 16-Nov

   – Time (IST): 2:00 PM

   – Venue: Kolkata


– Teams: To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.) vs To Be Confirmed (T.B.C.)

– Date: 19-Nov

– Time (IST): 2:00 PM

– Venue: Ahmedabad

With Rohit Sharma’s leadership and a talented squad, Indian cricket fans are eagerly waiting to take the World Cup to home.