India Secures 8th World Cup Win Against Pakistan World Cup

The whole world is waiting for the game between the two biggest rivals in cricket. Moreover, Team India continued its dominance in the game and easily won the match against Pakistan. Team India won the toss and chose to bowl first. However, the bowlers performed extremely well, and the whole team was all out on 191 runs. Furthermore, with this win, India secured their eighth World Cup win against Pakistan.

India vs Pakistan Match Summary

Pakistan came to bat first, with Abdullah Shafique and Imam ul Haq opening the innings for the team. However, initially, both players tried to maintain good momentum. But in the 8th over, Mohammed Siraj took the wicket of Abdullah Shafique. Moreover, at number three, Babar Azam tried to make his team move forward and scored 50 runs. Furthermore, Mohammed Rizwan, at number four, scored 49 runs. He missed his fifty by just one run. However, with the wicket of Mohammed Rizwan, the team was unable to perform and lost the wicket easily to Indian bowlers.

For India, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill opened the innings against Pakistan. However, Shubman Gill got out on 16 runs in 11 balls. Shaheen Afridi caught him on the ball from Shadab Khan. Moreover, Rohit Sharma played a great innings. He scored 86 runs on 63 balls. Furthermore, his inning includes six fours and six sixes. Also, while chasing the score, Shreyas Iyer scored fifty. His total score was 53 runs on 62 balls.

The whole world was waiting for Virat Kohli’s inning. However, he played some good shots and got out on 16 runs. M. Nawaz caught him on the ball, Hasan Ali.

India vs Pakistan: Next Match

The tournament just started, and it was the third match between both teams. However, in this World Cup, every team will play one match against each other. Therefore, there is no India vs. Pakistan next match. But there is a chance for both teams to play semifinals and finals. Furthermore, the fans of both countries are eagerly waiting to see their respective teams in the semi-finals and finals. Below, you will find the World Cup schedule for the Indian team.

India vs. Australia

Date: 8-Oct

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Chennai

India vs. Afghanistan

Date: 11-Oct

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Delhi

India vs. Pakistan

Date:  14-Oct

Time: 2:00 PM

Venue: Ahmedabad

India vs. New Zealand

Date: 22-Oct

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Dharamsala

India vs. Sri Lanka

Date: November 2

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Mumbai

India vs. South Africa

Date: November

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Kolkata

India vs. England

Date: 29-Oct

Time (IST): 2:00 PM

Venue: Lucknow

India playing XI

  • Rohit Sharma(C)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul(WK)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Siraj

Pakistan playing XI

  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Imam ul Haq
  • Babar Azam(C)
  • Mohammad Rizwan(WK)
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Hasan Ali
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Haris Rauf